Stacks Image 13
Stacks Image 15
Stacks Image 17
Stacks Image 19
Stacks Image 23
Stacks Image 21
Stacks Image 30
Stacks Image 32

The Celtic Fringe LOVES your input, both positive and negative. Let us know what we are doing right, and definitely let us know what we are doing wrong. I strive for consistency and perfection in every dish and customer experience. We know that we will not always hit that mark, and that we will not please everyone every time, But that is our goal and standard of performance. Please use any of the review sites in the links below to give us your most candid feedback. Thanks.

Food was absolutely delicious

Facebook Review: 3/18/2018 5 Stars:
"We ate there last night to celebrate St. Patrick's Day and our friends birthday. We had an very long wait to get seated but that is understandable since it was St. Patty's day, we had 10 people in our party and it's a tiny restaurant. We had a nice time eating outside on the side patio. The food was absolutely delicious. I had The Fringe Burger and the cheese fries. My husband and several others had the shepherd's pie which was off the hook! It was so good that I ordered one to go to have for lunch today! Our waitress, Tiffany was great! She was funny and friendly!"

  • "Worth the trip… will be going there again…"

  • "The food was awesome…"

  • "Probably the best burger I've had in a restaurant…


Cozy atmosphere… best burger I've ever had

Facebook Review: 2/17/2018 5 Stars:
"We love the cozy atmosphere that Celtic Fringe has to offer. I had the Bacon, Mushroom, and Swiss Burger tonight, and I can honestly say that it was probably the best burger that I have had in a restaurant setting. The balsamic reduction really makes the burger in my opinion! Keep up the great work, Celtic Fringe! We’ll be back!"


Outrageously delicious Irish fare

Google Review: May 2018 5 Stars:
"This is an intimate setting with outrageously delicious Irish fare. Do yourself a favor and give this place a try. You will be back. We can vouch that the pork ribeye, bangers and mash and shepherd's pie are all amazingly delicious."


Oh My,,,,"Great Food" Wonderful Little Irish Pub...

TripAdvisor Review: April 2018 5 Stars:
"This was an adventure. Loved the look of the Building Food was terrific and Lots of Beers to taste and drink... I had Bangors and Mash, my escort ordered Shepherd Pie... Both were very tasty and Fresh... and reasonable...Worth the trip and will be going there again…". Olin, North Carolina


Always good

TripAdvisor Review: April 2018 5 Stars: "I try to stop in for lunch every couple of weeks. The burgers are always good and the fries are very good.
The staff recognizes you after a couple of visits and remembers your favorite items in many cases. Even though I'm not into craft beers, they have a generous selection. Great selection of bourbon The dinner menu is a little higher than most places in Reidsville but doesn't bother me because of the quality of food and service. They're not a sports bar and proudly market themselves as such. You'll find them comparable to finer dining options in Greensboro or Winston. Hidden gem in Rockingham Co." Reidsville, NC


Great little gem

Yelp Review: April 2018 5 Stars: "
Great little gem. Friendly and attentive bartender. Went in at 8:30pm on a Saturday and sat at the bar. Good selection of craft beers and the usual Irish bar staples. The food is the real draw here. Best Shrimp & Grits I've ever had. Get it low-country style with the andouille sausage. I will definitely be back."


Will definitely be back

Yelp Review: August 2017 5 Stars:
Great Day Trip Find
"Out for a day trip exploring the area and we knew we would be hitting Reidsville around lunch. Scoped out the area restaurants and while not normally a fan of cuisine from Britain, there are several favorites and I do enjoy the intimate Pub atmosphere so we decided on the Celtic Fringe. Walked in and was immediately impressed. Great Pub atmosphere straight out of Dublin. Several of my favorites were at the top of the menu so I knew I had hit home."

"First of all, service is great and we wanted for nothing. Looking over the menu, I chose the Shepard's Pie while my companion chose the more British Bangers and Mash. The Shepard's Pie was one of the best I have ever had. Great flavor and texture without an overload of other ingredients including peas and carrots. Very delicate flavor but an excellent overall experience. My companion had the Bangers and Mash and really enjoyed it as well. Portions were large and we ended up with take homes. For desert, I had Irish Coffee and my companion had a slice of chocolate Cheesecake."

"Don't normally give a 5 star rating on the first dining experience but this one deserves it. Will definitely be back."


This meal made my day

Yelp Review: March 2018 5 Stars:"This is a lovely little Irish pub tucked in downtown Reidsville.  I had the Shepherd's Pie, and on a cold, damp, blustery March night, it was the perfect body and soul warming comfort food!  The lamb was flavorful and beautifully prepared, the mashed potatoes on top well-seasoned, and the caramelized onions were the savory icing on the proverbial cake.  Paired with a full-bodied Australian Shiraz, poured from a freshly opened bottle by an attentive bartender, this meal made my day!  I will be dining here whenever I'm in town!"


Awesomely scrumptious meals

Facebook Review: 12/27/2017 5 Stars: "Awesomely scrumptious meals all around @ Celtic Fringe this evening!!! Fish ‘n chips always a winner!!! Yummy shrimp & grits!!! Superbly delicious salmon & grilled asparagus!!! Honey bbq’d pork loin ribeye & green beans rcvd an A+.
Chocolate ganache cake that was divinely decorated by cherries & chocolate chips galore! Bravo & 2 gourmet critics were from NYC! No one had the 1st complaint which seldom happens with this 4-some!!! 5 stars"


…might be the best in the Triad

Facebook Review: 1/21/2018: 5 Stars: "We went to dinner last night with friends. It was great. The honey-glazed BBQ pork 'ribeye' was the best damn piece of meat I've ever eaten! Our friend, who loves Scotch eggs, says their's is the best he's ever had. The Fringe is not only the best restaurant in Reidsville, it might be the best in the Triad."


Everything was absolutely fantastic

Facebook Review: 12/22/2017: 5 Stars: "My husband and I ate here last night for my birthday. It was my first time. Everything was absolutely fantastic! I love this place! The service (family owned and operated) was great. I can't wait to come back."


Best steak you will ever have

Facebook Review: 10/22/2017: 5 Stars:
"The Celtic Fringe is AMAZING!!! Absolutely wonderful food, drinks, service and atmosphere! Owners and staff are super friendly and always make you feel welcome! Love Love Love this place recommend to everyone I know! PS... the filet is the BEST steak you will ever have... perfectly seasoned, cooked and very filling; definitely a MUST TRY (trust me... you won’t be disappointed)."

Stacks Image p4_n93
Stacks Image p4_n5

Contact

234 SW Market St
Reidsville, NC 27320

(336) 347-7707

info@thecelticfringe.com

thecelticfringe.com

Hours

Monday - Thursday 11 - 9
Friday - Saturday 11 -10
Sunday 12 - 9

Craft Beer Links

Stacks Image 5
Stacks Image p4_n89
Stacks Image p4_n91

© Copyright 2011 - 2018 The Celtic Fringe LLC | All Rights Reserved